Poshmark “Back Stories”…what is YOURS?

@jenn_sd It would be interesting to hear what everyone’s story is. I started out on Poshmark as a means to clean out my closet in the short term. I had been donating for so long, I wondered if there really was some money to be made in what I had. Nearly 4 years later, I’m still at it!

Follow Jenn’s blog at: http://www.thismommyisreal.com – you will be moved, humored, and fascinated! Jenn writes with a candor that is very refreshing.

READ MORE BELOW…

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Transparency….that’s what the “back story” is all about. Transparency in our lives, our relationships, finances, business…even (gasp) in our clothing! So why ask about a Poshmark “back story”? Because I am awestruck at the amount of courageous survivors that line the Poshmark “halls”, as well as their transparency about their triumphs and defeats. THEY ARE VICTORS, NOT VICTIMS.

In keeping with this transparency theme:  Enter the newest darling of the fashion industry, Everlane. See them at: http://www.everlane.com.  Everlane actually ADJUSTS PRICES based on market fluctuations and supply and demand, and actually shows their customers what they are doing in real time! Shocking as it may seem, people actually like this kind of HONESTY. I personally love this! Today’s fashionista is in for a real treat with Everlane, and much of this brand can be found on Poshmark.

In a similar “fashion”, Poshmark provides a platform for us all to reveal as much or as little about ourselves as we like. This is a big appeal for Poshmark, as it is part business, part social connections, part therapy, and loads of fun! 🙂

…And to quote GALLUP: 

“B2B companies are facing times of change and uncertainty. Revenue is down, sales representatives are struggling to meet quotas and a shocking 71% of B2B customers are ready and willing to take their business elsewhere.

To survive these setbacks, B2B companies need an analytics-based sales strategy – one that gets to the heart of customers’ needs, predicts future market conditions and incorporates geostrategic factors. Market research is no longer enough; cutting-edge analytics are vital for encouraging growth and beating the competition.” Everlane and Poshmark also use these analytics to tweak their websites and their marketing tools…genius!

In reading all of the above during my daily scan for interesting Internet articles and the search for truth and balance in my own life, I find the above examples very refreshing, and maybe even “old school”? However, I think honesty/transparency resonates within us all as something more. Something deep inside us…maybe it is God, maybe our collective conscience, maybe it is just the pure, innocent child in all of us. Whatever it is, it feels like JOY.

More transparency below… follow these amazing ladies on Poshmark!

metchison Hi Toni! I started on Poshmark in college to make some extra money for traveling. After I won the entrepreneur fund I decided to turn my closet into a small business. Now, I posh part time and still use the money for traveling 🙂

frostinggifts I’ve had a jewelry business for 30 yrs & Posh mainly for that & for therapy. I have arthritis & migraines. It’s hard for me to get out a lot for shopping, going to resale shops, etc… My daughter (Brooke) & I share a closet. She’s in Dallas where she started her fashion blog & stays super busy w/ that & her social media company. There’s more info in our closet😉 And everyone, please follow BROOKE on her FAB Blog: www.onesmallblonde.com

Keep the comments coming, I love it PFF’s! ~ Toni @twinkletoestoni on Poshmark

 

image

3 responses to “Poshmark “Back Stories”…what is YOURS?

  1. It would be interesting to hear what everyone’s story is. I started out on Poshmark as a means to clean out my closet in the short term. I had been donating for so long, I wondered if there really was some money to be made in what I had. Nearly 4 years later, I’m still at it!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.