Spring has sprung…

Spring has sprung…In the Texas Hill Country, spring is already upon us. The trees are budding, bluebonnets and Indian paintbrushes are blooming, and with that is a signaling of a rebirth of hope, strength, and fun. Baby birds, calves, and kittens abound. So does my renewed faith that I might soon find a fresh start and a new purpose. With daylight savings time happening tomorrow, I also am looking forward to more LIGHT. Lighting up my world and my psyche, which has been in the dark place for far, far too long. It was a “dark” winter, and hard to talk about.  As John Steinbeck wrote , “The Winter of Our  Discontent”  is about feeling restless, and breaking free from our (self-imposed?) bondage. I haven’t gotten into my dark side yet on this blog, but it is coming…it is coming… Since we all have a shadow self, and some celebrate it better than others, there has to be a way to harness the shadow (dark) self for our own release, rejuvenation, relief. Does that mean that we are actually turning the inner darkness into light? m_569146416e3ec2dcc1039711

One response to “Spring has sprung…

  1. Pingback: Spring has sprung… | Tonis Twinkles·

Comments are closed.